Home > Kindle 2, Kindle 3G, Kindle DX > Kindle DX

Kindle DX

Shock ‘n aw

By Evan Anderson

I just received my Kindle DX this morning. I’m amazed. I live in a rural part of a rural state, Vermont. I downloaded two books. They didn’t take sixty seconds, they took about twenty. I’m sure the times vary, but I’m impresed, especially living in a place where cell phone coverage is spotty!

The page is so, so very easy on the eyes. The book selection is incredible. I know I’ll be downloading books from the internet, too.

This little machine costs a bit, (it’s my one big splurge for 2009), but it’s worth it. I want to let other prospective buyers see my little machine, just have to find the place to post.

Take care! – Evan

great convenience

By Phoebe

I bought Kindle DX for myself for my husband to give me for Christmas. Naturally I have been using it from the moment it arrived. I love it. I travel alot and like to bring books along. Now I can carry a whole library. Books are a real load when the airlines restrict the number of pounds your bag can be.

I have shelves of books which take up too much room in my house. I am beginning to donate books to free up space now that I can have most of what I want on my kindle. I have downloaded many classics for free, or almost free. The newer downloads are reasonably priced. I still have to buy books, as not everything is available for download. I like ancient Chinese literature and poetry, a rather obscure taste.

But I found wonderful ancient Chinese literature available for downloading. And for nearly free too. Amazing. I also like the Kindle screen, the fonts, and the easy operation. It is pricy, but not so much if you buy alot of books.

New User

By G. Collier

Love this product!! I was not a reader, but have joined the literary world with this product. I am thoroughly satisfied with the purchase of this product. It is so light and easy to use. I recently read my first book. I love the option of reading or having it read to me. The Kindle DX is easy to carry on trips and is so convenient. I like the Kindle Store from Amazon also. It is so easy to use.

More Reviews: Kindle DX

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment