Home > Kindle 2, Kindle 3G, Kindle DX > Kindle DX Wonderful Birthday Surprise

Kindle DX Wonderful Birthday Surprise

By Charles R. Dixon

This past Christmas, I surprised my wife with a Kindle DX. She was shocked but I really don’t know why because she normally gets most everything she hints she would like to have. I kept telling her she should look at the Sony and the Nook offered by Barnes & Noble. She agreed and started to talk about those products instead of the Kindle. She had no idea that I had already ordered and received her Kindle DX and had it tucked away in a closet. She was shocked on Christmas morning when she opened the “false” box and discovered the Kindle hiding under several crumbled newspapers.

She has ordered and read several books since Christmas and really loves her Kindle. She really likes the ability to change font size. She actually ordered a book for me so I could enjoy the experience with” her” Kindle. Guess what!!! I fell in love with the electronic device, too. I actually read more than she does and finished the book in two days.

My birthday rolled around last month and, you guessed it; she had ordered a Kindle DX for my surprise. WOW!! It is great to have “my” Kindle and not have to wait and hope she will let me use “her” Kindle again.

The Kindle is so user friendly. After finishing the first book and ordering the second one, (ordering a book is a piece of cake), I can’t wait to finish this one so I can search the thousands of books available through Amazon. And, when you order, the book is down-loaded in less than a minute. Another surprise is that a number of available books are free. That was a special surprise to me.

I highly recommend the Kindle to our friends and would recommend the Kindle DX because of its size.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment